Home Page

Meet the Governors

Parent Governors

We are pleased to announce that Mr Andy Beadsworth has been re-elected as a Parent Governor with effect from 11 March 2018.

One vacancy for a Parent Governor remains. This will be filled in due course.


Staff Governor

Mr Paul Johnson's four year term as a Staff Governor ended on 28 February 2018. The Governing Body would like to take this opportunity to thank Paul for his invaluable work as a Governor, which has been in addition to his great contribution as a teacher, which will, of course, continue.

Miss Nicole Whybrow has been elected as a Staff Governor with effect from 1 March 2018.


Members of the Academy Trust

As a result of guidance received from the Department for Education, we have been advised to increase the number of Members of the Academy Trust, by appointing Members who are not Governors. We are pleased to announce that Mr Richard Appleby, Mrs Eleanor Dannan and Mr Simon Lowes have been appointed with effect from 22 March 2018. A further non-Governor Foundation Member of the Trust will be appointed by the Diocese in due course.