Menu
Home Page

Minutes & Attendance

There are three main committees that have some delegated powers, meet twice termly and report to the Full Governing Body:

  • -Pupil Discipline, Curriculum & Early Years;
  • -Finance & Personnel;
  • -Sites and Buildings.

There are three additional committees that meet at least once a term:

  • -Forging Links;
  • -Governance and Audit;
  • -Pay and Appraisal.

From September 2018, the Governing Body will also have a Marketing, Promotion and Media Working Group.

All Governors are linked with a class in the Academy as part of the Adopt-a-Governor Scheme, which serves to give pupils a better understanding of the role of the Governing Body.

Governor Panels are convened and meet for specific purposes as required.

Hook-with Warsash C of E Academy

Meeting Dates 2018/19

Final

 

Academy Trust Meeting

(*to be held in the Church Hall)

 

Full Governing Body Meeting

Sites & Buildings

Finance & Personnel

Pupil Discipline, Curriculum & Early Years

Beginning of Term: Monday 3 September 2018

Thursday 6 September

at 6.00 pm

 

Thursday 6 September

at 7.00 pm

Tuesday 2 October

at 8.00 am

Thursday 4 October

at 8.00 am

 

Wednesday 3 October

at 9.00 am

Tuesday 16 October

at 8.00 am

 

Half term: Monday 22 October 2018 – Friday 26 October 2018

Wednesday 19 December

at 7.00 pm (AGM)*

Monday 10 December

at 4.00 pm

 

Tuesday 20 November

at 8.00 am

Thursday 22 November at 8.00 am

 

Wednesday 21 November

at 9.00 am

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019

 

Wednesday 6 February

at 7.00 pm

Tuesday 22 January

at 8.00 am

Thursday 24 January

at 8.00 am

Wednesday 23 January

at 9.00 am

Half term: Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019

 

Thursday 28 March

at 8.00 am

 

Tuesday 12 March

at 8.00 am

Thursday 14 March

at 8.00 am

Wednesday 13 March

at 9.00 am

 

Easter Holiday: Monday 8 April 2019 – Monday 22 April 2019

 

Tuesday 21 May

at 4.00 pm

Tuesday 7 May

at 8.00 am

Thursday 9 May

at 8.00 am

 

Wednesday 8 May

at 9.00 am

Half term: Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019

Monday 8 July

at 6.00 pm

Monday 8 July

at 7.00 pm

Tuesday 18 June

at 8.00 am

Thursday 20 June

at 8.00 am

Wednesday 19 June

at 9.00 am

 

End of term: Tuesday 23 July 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Half term: Monday 12 February 2018 – Friday 16 February 2018

Wednesday 13 March

at 3.45 pm

 

 

Forging Links

 

Governance & Audit

Pay & Appraisal

 

 

Beginning of Term: Monday 3 September 2018

Wednesday 3 October

at 3.45 pm

 

Thursday 4 October

at 7.00 pm

 

 

Thursday 11 October

at 8.00 am

 

 

Half term: Monday 22 October 2018 – Friday 26 October 2018

Wednesday 21 November at 3.45 pm.

 

Thursday 22 November

at 10.00 am tbc

to receive feedback from Auditors

November

tba

 

 

 

December

tba

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019

Wednesday 23 January

at 3.00 pm

 

 

Wednesday 23 January

at 1.00 pm

 

 

Half term: Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019

 

Thursday 14 March

at 7.00 pm

 

March

tba

 

 

Easter Holiday: Monday 8 April 2019 – Monday 22 April 2019

 

 

 

 

 

Half term: Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 1 June 2018

Wednesday 19 June

at 3.00 pm

 

Meeting with SLT

re Strategic Plan

June

(tba)

Monday 8 July

at 5.00 pm

tbc

 

 

 

End of term: Tuesday 23 July 2019

 

 

Reserve Date – if meeting necessary

 

Headteacher Appraisal

 

No Meeting in Cycle

 

Other Dates

 

Site Walkabout (S&B Ctte) Tuesday 25 September 2018;

Tuesday 13 November 2018;

Tuesday 15 January 2019;

Tuesday 5 March 2019;

Tuesday 30 April 2019;

Tuesday 11 June 2019

 

Whole Governing Body Training

Leading Health & Safety at Work – Thursday 11 October at 6.00 pm

Communicating with the Community – Thursday 27 September 2018 at 6.30 pm

 

Governor Monitoring Days Tuesday 20 November 2018

Thursday 24 January 2019

Wednesday 13 March 2019

 

Inset Days: Friday 5 October 2018

Monday 10 December 2018

Friday 1 February 2019

others tba

 

Residential Visits: Year 4 Stubbington: February 2019

Year 5 Dorset: 17-21 September 2018

Year 6 France: 24-28 June 2019

 

Statutory Tests: KS1 SATs; May 2019

KS2 SATs: 13-16 May 2019

Phonics: w/b 11 June 2019

 

  1. Audit: w/b Monday 29 October 2018.

Annual Production: w/b Monday 15 July 2019

 

 

Top